Tags

, , , , ,

In the last post I covered my Curriculum Map, now I will discuss my daily Lesson Plans. The document covers each day, and is broken into different sections: Essential Questions, Learning Objectives, Materials etc., Prep Work, Activities, Hook, Procedure, Assessment, Closing, Filler activities and citations. Here is the link: LP_INT_WORKSHOP_W510_FINALSubmission.

The arc of Essential Questions started with “what is ultimate / how to throw”, then I moved on to “what are the individual skills of offense and defense” (Tuesday and Wednesday) and “what are the team skills of offense” (Thursday). On Friday, I ended on “how do I grow as a player”, focusing partly on how to continue to play ultimate after the workshop. Each day was ambitious, so I had to expect to cut some elements out since it was only an hour workshop.

