Tags

, , , ,

Welcome to the “High Release Handler”.

This will initially be a blog about preparing for, and teaching, a week long Ultimate workshop. The workshop will be conducted Monday through Friday during the summer of 2010 for a little over an hour each day; the participants will be girls and boys, ages 13 to 15. I will upload my curriculum map and lesson plans for anyone to review and comment on soon (please keep the comments productive and free of inappropriate language).

Each day during the course I will try to recap how the workshop went, what I learned and changes I made to the curriculum. I know that I will be very busy, so this might not be an everyday sort of thing. Either way, I hope that this will provide others with information about teaching the sport of Ultimate.

Enjoy!

